Padagiri Police Station
 04923 246237

 Sub-Division:  Alathur

Came Into Existence
Padagiri police station was started as an Outpost(OP) of Nemmara Police station on 02.10.1972 , which was upgraded as Padagiri Police station on 01.08.1987 vide GO No(Rt) 2461/87/Home dated 21.07.1987. The Police station had functioned in the Out Post Building till 16.12.1989. The station was shifted to a new building vide GO(RT)NO.5805/1989/ Home dated 23.11.1989, which was inaugurated by the Hon. Electricity and rural Development Minister of Kerala Sri. T. Sivadasamenon on 17.12.1989 in the presence Kollengode MLA Sri.C.T. Krishnan .

Jurisdiction Details
Padagiri Police Station comprises the entire area of Nelliyampathy Panchayath and some part of Muthalamada Panchayath.
Boarder Police Stations
    East : Parambikulam PS
    West : Mangalamdam PS
    North East : Nemmara PS
    South : Vellikulangara PS
    North : Nenmara PS and Kollengode PS
Jurisdictional Courts
    Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Alathur
    Muncif Court Alathur
Parliament Constituency
Legislative Assembly
Important Places and Rivers
Manalar river flow through Padagiri PS Jurisdiction
Important Places are

Nelliyampathy (also spelled Nelliampathi) is a hill station 60 kilometres (37 mi) from Palakkad, state of Kerala, India. It is surrounded by tea and coffee plantations. The village has its own gram panchayat and forms a part of the Chittur taluk
Important establishments and institutions
Government Offices
    Post Office : Noorady
    Govt. Ayurveda Dispensary : Noorady
    Panchayath Office : Kaikatty
    Vetenery Hosptal : Kaikatty
    Village Office : Kaikatty
    PHC : Kaikatty
    KSEB, Substation : Kaikatty
    Telephone Exchange : Kaikatty
    Forest Nelliyampathy Deputy Range Office : Kaikatty
    Forest Kollengode Deputy Range Office : Kaikatty
    Govt.Orange & Vegetable Farm : Pulayanpara
    KSEB, Substation : Pulayanpara
    Post Office : Seetharkundu
    Police Wireless Station : Minnampara
    PHC, Kaikatty
    Govt. Ayurveda Dispensary, Noorady
    Manalaroo Garden Hospital, Pothupara
    St. Mary&rsquos Hospital, Padagiri
    Oriental Hospital, Oriental Estate
    Poabson Hospital, Seetharkundu
    Chandramala Hospital, Chandramala.
Educational Institutions
    Polachirackal Higher Secondary School : Noorady
    MELPS : Pothupara
    AUPS : Pulayanpara
    GLPS : Seetharkundu
    Single Teacher School : Cherunelli
Financial Institutions
    Syndicate Bank With Atm Centre : Kaikatty
    Nelliyampathy Co-Operative Bank
Religious Institutions
    Ayyappa Temple, Ayyappanthittu


Last updated on Tuesday 28th of June 2022 PM