Agali Police Station


 Sub-Division:  Agali

Came Into Existence
Agali Police Station was established on 21/1/1959 vide government order G.O RT/77/Home/Q dtd 8/1/1959.Formerly this police station was known as Attppady Police Station. Later in the year 1961 this station was renamed as Agali Police Station as per Gazette No.26/61 vide government order no.G.O RT1014 dtd 19/6/1961.
An outpost was started in the Tamilnadu border at Mulli on 7/7/1976 vide order No.GO (RT) 1346/76 Home (E) Dept dt 09/06/1976.
Agali Police Station is functioning in the double storied new Police Station building since 22/4/2013. Agali Sub Dvision Office are working in the first floor and Agali Police Station is in the ground floor.

Jurisdiction Details
Agali Police Station including 2 Panchayath namely, Agali Panchayath and Puthur Pachayath.
Boarder Police Stations
   North : Manjur PS Tamilnadu
    South : Kalladikkode and Mannarkkad PS
    East : Sholayur PS
    West : Karuvarakundu PS Malappuram Dist.,Mannarkkad PS
Jurisdictional Courts
    Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Mannarkkad
Parliament Constituency
Legislative Assembly
Important Places and Rivers
1.Bhavani River : Originates from Upper Bahavani in Silent Valley and flowing towards east through Attappady
2.Siruvani River : Originates from Muthikulam forest ,flowing towards North through Attappady and joins River Bhavani at koodappetty
Main Projects through the Police Stations
1. Tribal Janamithry :- All the 139 hamlets (oorus) are divided in to 22 janamithry beats.With the co-operation of inmates they are functioning properly.
2.Clean Campus Sage Campus at GVHSS Agali,GVHSS Puthur,Mount Carmel HSS Jellipara,ST peters convent high school,MRS School mukkali,Chindakki Adivasi school
3. Students Police Project 4 SPC units in 2 schools
   GVHSS Agali
   MRS Mukkali
4. Senior Citizens Help Desk
5. Women Help Desk
6. School Monitory Committee:- 6 Schools & 2 Colleges
   GVHSS Agali
   GVHSS Puthur
   Mount Carmel HSS
    ST Peters convent
   MRS School
   Chundakki adivasi school
   IHRD GOV College
   GOV College Agali
Important Establishments And Institutions
Government Offices

  Agali Forest Range Office Kalkkandi
    Attappady Valley Irrigation Project Agali
   Block Office Agali
   BSNL Telephone Exchange
   Dooradarsan Kendram
   Employment Exchange(Block office Building)
  Excise Range office Agali
    ITDP Agali
   Krishi Bhavan Agali
   KrishiBhavan Puthur
   KSEB Office Agali
   Mukkali Forest Range office
   PWD Office Agali
   Sub Treasury Agali
   Tribal Extension Office Agali
 CHC Agali
  Govt.Ayurveda Hospital Kavundikkal
  Govt.Homeo Hospital Chindakki
  Govt.Homeo Hospital Mundanpara.
  GTSH Kottathara
   PHC Puthur
   Swami Vivekananda Medical Mission Hospital Agali
Educational Institutions
   Govt College Attappady
   IHRD College Agali
  Govt.Vocational Higher Secondary School Agali
   Govt.Vocational Higher Secondary School Puthur
   Mount Carmel Higher Secondary School Jellippara
   St.Peter&rsquos School High School Kokkampalayam
   Model Residential School Mukkali
   Govt.Tribal High School Chindakki
    St.Gregorios&rsquo English Medium School Nellippathy(CBSE)
Financial Institutions
    Canara Bank Mukkali
   South Indian Bank Goolikkadavu
   Co.Operative Bank Goolikkadavu
  Canara Bank Agali
    PDC Bank Agali
   State Bank of India Agali
   Canara Bank Chavadiyur
Religious Institutions
  Malleswara Temple Chemmannur
  AyyappaTemple Agali
 Ganapathy Temple Goolikkadavu
 AyyappaTemple Pakkulam
 SivaTemple Kakkuppadi
 Sehion Retreat Centre ,Thavalam
 Fathima Matha Church Goolikkadavu
 St.Peter&rsquos Church Jellippara
 St.Stephen&rsquos Church Kallamala
 St.George&rsquos Orthodox Church Mundanpara
 St.Joseph&rsquos Malankara Catholic Church Ommala
 Juma Masjid Kakkuppadi
 Juma Masjid Agali

Last updated on Wednesday 6th of July 2022 PM