Ottapalam Police Station
 04662 2955379 & 9497934004

 Sub-Division:  Shornur

Came Into Existence
Ottapalam Police Station formed in 1859. As per the G.O (RT) 156/78/ Home Dated 23.10.1978 , the Police Station commenced functioning in the present building . Total area of Police station jurisdiction is 169.87 sq KM, comprising of 9 Villages
Janamaithri Police program firstly introduced at Ottapalam Station in Palakkad District. The well established 15 Janamaithri Beats is functioning under the Guidance of Inspector of Police, Ottapalam and a Community Relations Officer.

Jurisdiction Details
The jurisdiction of Ottapalm Police station consists of 1 municipality and 4 panchayath. They are Ottapalam municipality, Lakkidi-perur, Vaniyamkulam, Ananganadi, Ambalappara panchayath. There are 9 Villages in ottapalam PS limit, consists of Ottapalm I & II, Lakkidi-Perur I & II, Vaniyamkulam I & II, Ananganadi and Ambalappara I & II villages.

Boarder Police Stations
    East: Mankara PS
    West: Shornur PS
    South: Pazhayannur PS Thrissur District
    North: Sreekrishnapuram PS
Jurisdictional Courts
    Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Palakkad
    Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Ottapalam
    Chief Judicial Magistrate Court Palakkad
Parliament Constituency
Legislative Assembly
    Ottapalam and Shornur
Important Places and Rivers


Nila &ndash is passing through from east towards west of police station jurisdiction. It fertile not only any specific region but it&rsquos entire peripherals also.
Important establishments and institutions
Government Offices
    Taluk office
    JFCM Court ,
    Munsif Court
    Sessions Court
    MACT Court
    Family Court,Ottapalam
    Sub Treasury
    Water Authority
    Sales Tax office
    Supply office
    Ottapalam Municipality
    RTO Office
    Sales Tax Office
    Ottapalam Village Office I & II
    Lakkidi Village office I & II
    Ambalappara I & II
    Vaniyamkulam I & II
    Ananganadi village
    Mini Civil Station
    DEO Office
    Telephone exchange
    PWD Division Office
    Sub Registrar office
    Taluk Hospital, Ottapalam
    PHC Lakkidi
    PHC Ambalappara
    PHC Vaniyamkulam
    PHC Ananganadi
    Veterinary Hospital Ottapalam
    Ayurveda Hospital, Ottapalam
Educational Institutions
    NSS College, Palappuram, Ottapalam.
    Nehru College, Lakkidi
    Allied college, Manissey
    Lakshmi Narayana College, Palappuram
Financial Institutions
    SBT, Ottapalam
    Co-Operative Bank,Ottapalam
    Punjab National Bank,Ottapalam
    Co-Operative Urban Bank,Ottapalam
    Canara Bank,Ottapalam
    Axis bank,Ottapalam
    South Indian Babk
    Union Bank,Ottapalam
    Syndicate Bank,Ottapalam
    Federal Bank,Ottapalam
    Indian Bank,Ottapalam
    Bank of Baroda,Ottapalam
Religious Institutions
    Chinakathur Temple



Last updated on Monday 27th of June 2022 PM