Alathur Sub Division

 04922- 222399

Came Into Existence
As per the GO (Ms) No. 17/87/Home dated 03.02.87, it was ordered to shift the headquarters of the Dy.Supdt. of Police, Chittur to Alathur and the Sub Division Police Office Alathur started functioning at Alathur in building No VIII/21 (Rented Building) of Alathur Grama Panchayath as office cum-residence of DYSP Alathur with effect from 01.03.1987, having the jurisdiction over Alathur and Nemmara Circles.
Prior to the shifting of headquarters to Alathur this Sub Division was commenced as Chittur Sub Division and started functioning at Palakkad with temporary headquarters having jurisdiction over Alathur, Chittur and Nemmara circles as sanctioned Vide GO (Rt) No. 2099/86/Home dated 25.07.1986. Accordingly, Chittur Sub Division started functioning at Palakkad with effect from 24.11.1986 as temporary headquarters and Sri. Mathew V. Iype was the first Dy.Supdt. of Police.
As per G.O (Ms) No. 27/94/Home dated 24.02.1994, the circles were reorganized and now this Sub Division is having the jurisdiction over Alathur, Vadakkenchery, Kuzhalmannam, Nemmara and Kollengode .

The area of this sub division comprised of Alathur Taluk and part of Chittur Taluk and a total of 48 villages comes under this sub division. Alathur Sub Division shares boundary with Palakkad Sub Division at four places which are Odannnur and Pudur within Kottayi P S limits, Kannanur in Kuzhalmannam P S limits and Thathamangalam and Nanniyode within Pudunagaram P S limits. Similarly, Govindapuram and Chemmanampathy within Kollengode P S limits is the state border with Tamilnadu, Vaniyampara in Vadakkenchery P S limits, Plazhy and Pazhambalakode within Alathur P S limits are the places bordering Thrissur District.
There are 7 Police Stations comes under Alathur sub division . Alathur ps , Kottayi ps, vadakkenchery ps, mangalam dam ps, Kuzhalmannam ps, Nemmara ps and Padagiri ps.


⦁    Tamilnadu, Thrissur distirct and Palakkad subdivision

Police Stations in Alathur Sub Divion
⦁    Alathur Sub Division
⦁    Alathur PS
⦁    Kottayi PS
⦁    Vadakkenchery PS
⦁    Mangalamdam PS
⦁    Kuzhalmannam PS
⦁    Nemmara PS
⦁    Padagiri PS

Last updated on Thursday 19th of May 2022 PM