Koppam Police Station
 04662 262650  shokppmpspkd.pol@kerala.gov.in <

 Sub-Division:  Shornur

Came Into Existence
Koppam Police started on 13.08.2018 as per the GOP. No (P).29/18/home dated 29.6.18 the police station commenced functioning in the present rented building situated the place at Karinganad kundu in Vilayur Panchayath. Total area of Police station jurisdiction comprising of 4 villages namely Koppam, Vilayur, Thiruvegappura and Kulukkallur

Jurisdiction Details
Jurisdiction of koppam police station consisting of 4 Panchayaths. The Koppam Police Station formed by bifurcating the area of the Pattambi Police Station. The Name of Panchayath belongs to Koppam Police Station Koppam, Vilayur, Thiruvegappura and Kulukkallur.
Boarder Police Stations
The Koppam Police Station is one of the border station of Palakkad district. The station limit Sharing border at Vilayur and Thiruvegappura with Malappuram District. The details of sharing border with the following stations as mentioned below
    North :Perinthalmanna PS
    South :Pattambi PS
    East :Cherpulassery PS
    West :Thrithala and Valanchery PS
Jurisdiction Courts
    Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Pattambi
    Chief Judicial Magistrate Palakkad
Parliament Constituency
Legislative Assembly
Thoothapuzha River - Thoothapuzha is passing through the north towards west of police station jurisdiction
Important establishments and institutions
Government Offices

    Koppam Village
    Thiruvegappura Village
    Vilayur Village
    Kulukkallur Village
    KSEB Koppam
    PHC Koppam
    PHC Thiruvegappura
    PHC Vilayur
    Shifa Hospital Koppam
Educational Institutions
    Naduvattom Janatha HSS
    Koppam Govt. VHSS
    GHSS Chundampatta
    PTYMHSS Edappalam
    GHS Vilayur
Financial Institutions
    SBI Koppam
    Kerala Gramin Bank, Koppam
    PDC Bank, Koppam
    Federal Bank, Koppam
    Canara Bank Karinganad
    Koppam Service Co Operative Bank, Koppam, Vilayur, Koorachipadi
    Punjab National Bank Thiruvehgappura
Religious Institutions
    Mulayankavu Bagavathi Temple
    Vilangottukavu Bagavathi Temple
    Erayur Temple, Thrithala Koppam
    Kalarikkal Bagavathi Temple Kupputh
    Chinavathi kavu Temple, Kaippuram
    Mahadeva temple Thiruvegappura
    Koppam Juma Masjid
    Amayur Juma Masjid
    Kaippuram Juma Masjid
    Vilayur Juma Masjid


Last updated on Thursday 7th of July 2022 PM