Shornur Sub Division

0466 2222409

 Shornur Sub Division Office
Shornur Sub Division Office

Came In To Existence

There is no authentic document available in this office to have either the government order forming the sub division or the date of which it started functioning. It is known that this sub division exists since 1956.


The Sub Division comprises Ottapalam Taluk, Pattambi Taluk and part of Mannarkkad Taluk.

There are 10 Police Stations, 1 Traffic Police Station, and 2 Traffic Units within this Sub Division. The Police Stations are Ottapalam Police station, Shornur police station, pattambi police station, Thrithala police station, Chalissery police station, Cherpulassery police station, Sreekrishnapuram police station, Mannarkkad police station, Nattukal police station, Kalladikkode police station

Boundaries of Shornur Sub Division

  • North Side: Malappuram District and Agali Sub Division
  • South Side: Thrissur District.
  • West Side: Malappuram District.
  • East Side: Palakkad Sub Divion
  • Police Stations in Shornur Sub Division

    • Shornur Sub Division
      • Ottapalam PS
      • Shornur PS
      • Pattambi PS
      • Thrithala PS
      • Chalissery PS
      • Cherplassery PS
      • Sreekrishnapuram PS
      • Mannarkkad PS
      • Nattukal PS
      • Kalladikkode PS
      • Mannarkkad Traffic PS