Town South Station

04912 537368

Sub-Division: Palakkad

Came Into Existence

On 21.01.1973, Station Started functioning inside of the Palakkad Tippu Sulthan Fort as Palakkad Town Police Station. Later, the Police Station was shifted to nearby place called Kunnathurmedu, in new building for smooth functioning and was named as Town South Police Station. The Jurisdiction of Town South Police Station extended to Pirayiri, Koppam, Yakkara, Kannannur, Kinassery, Thannissery, Kodumbu, Thiruvalathur, Thasrak, Olassery and Karinkarappully

Jurisdiction Details

Town South Station including 5 Panchayath & 7 Villages

Panchayath are

  • Palakkad
  • Kodumbu
  • Kannadi
  • Pirayiri
  • Peruvemba
  • Villages are

  • Palakkad I
  • Palakkad III
  • Kannadi I
  • Kannadi II
  • Peruvemba
  • Yakkara
  • Kodumbu
  • Boarder Police Stations

    • North :Town North ps
    • South :Pudunagaram PS
    • East : Kasaba ps
    • West : Town North ps .
    • South East : Chittur PS
    • South West : Kuzhalmannam PS

    Jurisdictional Courts

    • Judicial First Class Magistrate Court No. III, Palakkad
    • Chief Judicial Magistrate Court, Palakkad
    • Asst.Sessions (Additional) Court, Palakkad
    • Princila Sub Judge(Asst.Sessions), Palakkad
    • M.A.C.T (Motor Accident Claim Tribunal) Court, Palakkad
    • Sessions Judge, Palakkad
    • Additional Sessions Judge I, Palakkad
    • Additional Sessions Judge II, Palakkad
    • Fast Track Sessions Court I, Palakkad
    • Fast Track Sessions Court II, Palakkad

    Parliament Constituency

  • Parliament Constituency - Palakkad
  • Legislative Assembly

  • Legislative Constituency - Palakkad Constituency ,One Booth of Chittur legislative Constituency, and some parts of Malampuzha legislative Constituency.
  • Rivers

    Yakkara River lies in the Town South Police Station limits

    Main Projects through the Police Stations

    • Janamaithry Suraksha Project
    • Women Help Desk
    • CARE
    • Clean Campus Safe Campus

    Important Establishments And Institutions

    •   District Hospital, Palakkad
    • District.Wemen & Children Hospital, Palakkad
    • Medical College Hospital, Palakkad
    • Dist. Co-Operative Hospital, Palakkad
    • Santhigiri Ayurveda Medical College Hospital, Olassery
    • Paalana Hospiptal, Kannadi, Palakkad
    • Thankam Hospital, Palakkad
    • Malabar Hospital, Palakkad
    • Welcare Hospital, Near Mercy College, Palakkad
    • Poly Clinic, Kalmandapam, Palakkad
    • Lakshmi Nursing Home, Kunnathurmedu, Palakkad
    • Govt.Polytechnic College, Palakkad
    • Big Bazar Higher Secondary School, Palakkad
    • BEM Higher Secondary School, Palakkad
    • Govt.Higher Secondary School, Kannadi, Palakkad
    • Kanikkamatha E.M.H.S.S, Palakkad
    • A.U.P.School, Kalmandapam, Palakkad
    • Govt.G.L.P.School, Kunnathurmedu, Palakkad
    • G.U.P.School, Vennakkara
    • G.L.P.School, Neykkara Street
    • G.L.P.School, Noorani
    • N.T.U.P.School, Thondikulam, Noorani
    • G.U.P.School, Yakkara
    • Sravana Samsara School, Yakkara
    • G.L.P.School, Harikkara Street
    • G.L.P.School, Manappullikkavu
    • G.L.P.School, Kallikkad
    • G.U.P.School, Pallippuram
    • St.Sebastian Senior Basic School, Sulthanpetta
    • St. Raphels Cathedral School, Chakkanthara
    • B.E.S.E.M.H.School, Noorani
    • Elegant Public School, Manjakulam, Palakkad
    • Vasavi Vidhyalaya, Thanneer Panthal, Palakkad
    • Creative Public School, Thasrak, Kinassery
    • L.P.School, Thannissery
    • SBI Main Branch, Palakkad
    • SBT, Soorya Complex, Palakkad
    • SBT, Palat Junction
    • ICICI Bank, West Fort Road, Palakkad
    • HDFC Bank, West Fort Road, Palakkad
    • Dena Bank, Kandath Complex, Palakkad
    • S.M.G Bank, T.B.Road, Palakkad
    • Syndicate Bank, T.B.Road, Palakkad
    • Punjab National Bank, Court Road, Palakkad
    • Axis Bank, Big Bazar Complex, Palakkad
    • Federal Bank, Kalmandapam, Palakkad