Pattambi Police Station

0466 2212224

Sub-Division: Shornur

Came Into Existence

This station was opened on 1893. Traffic unit Pattambi was started functioning from 1.4.03 as ordered vide PHQ No.S1- 688497/02 dtd 27.2.03. The station was shifted to the new building constructed by KPHCC on 15.10.03. As per station records Sri.Hrishi Kesavadas was posted as first Circle inspector of police, Pattambi and also Sri K.Achutha menon was posted Sub Inspector of police .

Jurisdiction Details

The 8 villages namely Pattambi, Ongallur, Vallapuzha, kulukallur, Vilayur, Koppam, Muthuthala and Thiruvegapura containing the jurisdiction of the Station.

Boarder Police Stations

  • Chalissery PS
  • Thrithala PS
  • valanchery PS
  • Kulathur
  • Perinthalmanna
  • Cherpulassery
  • Shornur

Jurisdictional Courts

  • Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Pattambi

Parliament Constituency

  • Palakkad

Legislative Assembly

  • Pattambi

Important Places and Rivers


The Bharathapuzha River is the second longest river in Kerala with a length of 209 kilometers. It is also known as Nila, Kuttipuram Puzha and Ponnaniyar. The river originates in the Annamalai hills located in the Western Ghats region in Tamil Nadu. It flows in the west direction along with the many of its tributaries including the Tirur River through Palakkad Gap, Palakkad, Thrissur and Malappuram districts of Kerala. For the first forty kilometers, Bharathapuzha River flows in the northwards direction till Pollachi. The Kannadippuzha and Kalpathippuza, the tributaries of Bharathapuzha meet at Parli and flows in the west direction as Bharathapuzha River. The Bharathapuzha River then surrenders itself intotheArabianSeaatPonnani. Gayathripuzha River, Kannadipuzha River, Kalpathipuzha River and Thuthapuzha River are the main tributaries of the Bharathapuzha. The Thutapuzha River merges with Nila at Pallippuram making the watersofNilaricherinmineralcontent. The Bharathappuzha is the lifeline of many cities and villages, including Palakkad, Parli, Killikkurussimangalam, Ottappalam, Shoranur, Pattambi, Thrithala, Thiruvegappura, Kudallur, Pallipuram and Kumbidi.

Thutha Puzha

Rayire Nellur Mala

Various projects functioning in Pattambi Police Station

The following programmes are functioning in the station limit as part of Government Policy. A special team under one ASI is formed for the smooth functioning of the below mentioned programmes.

Janmythri Suraksha project

Addl, SI as CRO, 18 Beat Officers

Women Help Desk


Clean Campus Safe Campus

Important establishments and institutions

  • Taluk office
  • JFMC Court
  • Munsif Court
  • Sub Treasury
  • Water Authority
  • Central Orchard,Pattambi
  • Railway Station pattambi
  • Municipal office
  • AEO office
  • KSEB Koppom
  • Pattambi Village Office
  • Koppom Village office
  • Vilayur Village Office
  • Thiruvegappura Village office
  • Ongallur I Village office
  • KSEB Pattambi
  • Koppom Panchayath Office
  • Ongallur Panchayath office
  • PWD Division Office
  • BSNL office Pattambi
  • Vilayur Panchayath office
  • Sub Registrar office, Vilayur
  • Sub Registar office Pattambi
  • 110 KV Sub Station, Koppom
  • RARS Pattambi
  • Sevana Hospital, Pattambi
  • Nila Hospital, Pattambi
  • Primary, Health Centre,Koppam
  • Shifa, Nursing Home
  • Government Hospittal, Pattambi
  • Al Madeena hospital,Vallapuzha
  • Primary, Health Centre,Ongallur
  • Primary, Health Centre,Muthuthala
  • Primary, Health Centre,Vallapuzha
  • Primary, Health Centre,Vilayur
  • Primary, Health Centre,Thiruvegapura
  • GOVT College Pattambi
  • GOVT HS Pattambi
  • St. Pouls HS Pattambi
  • GLPS Cherukode
  • GLPS Chundampatta
  • GLPS Kandenkavu
  • GLPS Kodumiunda
  • SNG LPS Pattambi
  • GLSP Perumudiyur
  • GW LPS Vallor
  • GLPS Amayur
  • AMLPS Amayur
  • LVA LPS Amayur
  • LPS Ammannur
  • BVA LPS Chundampatta
  • KMA LPS Karinganad
  • BSA LPS Karinganad
  • ALPS Melmuri
  • AM LPS Nattyamangalam
  • GHSS Pattambi
  • GHSS, Koppom
  • HSS Edappalam
  • Oriental HS, Pattambi
  • MES School Pattambi
  • MES Women College Pattambi
  • Lement College Pattambi
  • Janatha HS Kaippuram
  • Al Falah HS Kaippuram
  • CJM HS Pattamabi
  • ALPS Pattambi
  • Mount Hera HS Kondoorkkara
  • Co Operative College, Pattambi
  • SBT Pattambi
  • SBI Pattambi
  • Federal Bank Pattambi
  • Co Operative Bank Pattambi
  • Panjab National Bank Pattambi
  • Muthoot Finance Pattambi
  • Chemmannur Gold Loan Pattambi
  • SBT Muthuthala
  • Koppom Service Co operative Bank
  • Canara Bank, Pattambi
  • Canara Bank Karinganad
  • Ma Ben Nidhi LTD, Pattambi
  • Nedungadi Bank, Pattambi
  • Indian Overseas Bank Pattambi
  • South Indian Bank Pattambi
  • Nellikulangara Temple, Vallanghy