Kalladikode Police Station

04924 246103 shokalladikodpkd.pol@kerala.gov.in

Sub-Division: Shornur

Came Into Existence

The Kalladikkode Police station start functioning on 19.12.2013 at 11.00 Hrs. (25th Margaseersham 1935 & 4th Dhanu 1189 )vide G.O.(Ms) No. 22/2013/Home Dated 22.1.2013 in building No. 6/13 of Karimba Grama Panchayath , Karimba II Village in Mannarkkad Taluk of Palakkad district.

The station was inaugurated by Hon’ble Home Minister Sri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan in an inaugural function presided by Sri. K.V. Vijayadas, MLA, Kongad Legislative Constituency in the presence of Sri. N. Shanker Reddy IPS, Addl. Director General of Police, North zone Kozhikkode, and Sri. G. Somasekher IPS, District Police Chief Palakkad and so many other special guests.

Jurisdiction Details

Kalladikkode Police Station consists of Karimba, Thachampara, some parts of Karakurussi and Sholayur(Siruvani damPremises) Panchayaths.

Boarder Police Stations

  • North :Sholayur Police Station
  • South :Mannarkkad Police Station & Sreekrishnapuram Police station
  • East :Kongad Police station
  • West :Mannarkkad Police Station

Jurisdictional Court

Judicial first class magistrate court,Mannarkkad

Parliament Constituency

  • Palakkad

Legislative Assembly

  • Kongad

Main Projects through the Police Station

Kaladikkode Police is implemented various government projects and activities which is very helpful to the public. CARE, Clean Campus Safe Campus etc

Women Help Desk

Women Help desk and Reception system is one of the successful system functioning in the police station to help and providing assistance to the women who are in need of police aid and care.


CARE project is aimed to help and lookafter the welfare of the oldage people who are residing in the police station limit under the super vision of an elder friendly officer

Clean Campus Safe Campus

Clean Campus Safe Campus is a project aimed to give better educational situations to students in order to overcome their criminal mentality and lightning them to live in better atmosphire. This project is a joint venture of School Authority, students, Trade union leaders, Political Leaders Drivers etc. School Protection Groups programmes are functioning well in the station limit.

Important Places and Rivers

Siruvani Dam

Asias’s second pure water lake Siruvni Sagar is located in Kalladikkode Polie Station limit.The dam is surrounded by wastern ghatts and 22 km drive from Siruvani Jn. located at NH 213 is needed to reach the tourist destination..

Meenvallam Water Falls

One of the major and beautiest Tourist place located in Kalladikkode is Meenvallam Water falls. The water resourse in the water falls and the five steps of water falling giving a special wonders to the tourists.

Important Establishments And Institutions

  • KPIP Asst Ex. Eng. Office, near TB Jn Kalladikkode
  • Vettinary Hospital, Kalladikkode
  • Primary Health Centre , Kalladikkode
  • Village Office, Karimba II, Kalladikkode.
  • BSNL Exchange, Kanjirani, Kalladikkode
  • Karimba Grama panchayath office, Panayampadam
  • Govt. Ayurvedic Dispensary karimba, Panayampadam
  • Karimba – I Village Office
  • Krishibhavan, Karimba
  • Homeo Dispensary , Siruvani
  • Karakurussi Panchayath Office, Vazhempuram
  • Govt. Ayurvedic Dispensary, Karakurussi
  • Village Office, Karakurussi karuvanpadi
  • Primary Health Centre Karakurussi- Shappumkunnu
  • Homeo Dispensary , Karakurussi- Ayyappankavu
  • Krishibhavan , Karakurussi- Arappara
  • BSNL Exchange, Thachampara
  • KSEB Office, Thachampara
  • Thachampara Grama Panchayath Office - Thachampara
  • Village Office, Thachampara
  • Govt. Ayurvedic Dispensary , Thekkumpuram ( Thachampara)
  • Vettinary Hospital, Thekkumpuram, Thachampara
  • Village Office, Palakkayam
  •   P.C.M Hispital ,Kalladikkode
  •   Primary Health Centre, Kalladikkode
  • Daya hospital, Kalladikkode
  •   Easaf Hospital, Thachampara
  •   Primary Health Centre, Karakurussi
  •   Primary Health Centre, Palakkayam
  • Darul Aman Higher Secondary School , Kalladikkode.
  • Darul Aman High School, Kalladikkode.
  • Govt. Higher Secondary School Karimba, Panayampadam
  • Govt. High School , Karimba, Panayampadam,
  • Govt. Higher Secondary School, Karakurussi
  • Govt. Voccational Higher Secondary School Karakurussi
  • Gove. High School, Karakurussi
  • Desabandhu Higher Secondary School, Thachampara
  • Desabandhu High School, Thachampara
  • Carmel Higher Secondary School , Palakkayam
  •   Carmel High School, Palakkayam
  • St. Mary’s Bethany Convent English Medium High Shool , Karicmba
  • State Bank of Travancore, Kalladikkode
  • Federal Bank,Kalladikkode branch
  • Kerala Gramin Bank, Kalladikkode
  • Statebank of India, Thachampara (Kanhirapuzha Branch)
  • Dhanalakshmi Bank, Thachampara
  • Kerala Gramin bank, Thachampara
  • Vijaya Bank, Karimba
  • Canara Bank, Karakurussi
  • South Indian Bank, Palakkayam
  • Kalladikkode Service Co.Operative Bank, Kanjikulam
  • Kalladikkode Service Co.Operative Bank, Kallaikkode.
  • Kalladikkode Service Co.Operative Bank, Kanjirani
  • Thachampara Service Co.Operative Bank , Ponnamkode
  • Karakurussi Service Co.Operative Bank , Vazhempuram
  • Karakurussi Service Co.Operative Bank , Karakurussi.
  • Thachampara Service Co.Operative Bank, Thachampara
  • Thachampara Service Co.Operative Bank, Muthukurussi
  • Thachampara Service Co.Operative Bank, Palakkayam
  • Pottassery Service Co.Operative Bank, Palakkayam
  • Kattussery Sree Ayyappankavu temple, Kalladikkode
  • Kudappully Sreekrishna Temple, Kanjikulam
  • Subramanya Temple, Thuppanad
  • Sathramkavu Bhagavathi Temple, Choorakkode
  • Ayyappa Temple, Ayyappan Kotta
  • Muttikkalkandam Ayyappa Temple, Karimba.
  • Sreekrishna Temple, Karuvampadi
  • Sree Kurumba Bhagavathi Temple Kavumpadi
  • Ayyappankavu, Karakurussi
  • Ayyappankavu, Valiyatta, Karakurussi
  • Bhattiyil Siva Temple,
  • Yanapuram Vishnu Temple, Karakurussi
  • Subramanya Temple, Thottingal, Karakurussi
  • Puliyar Bhagavathi Temple,
  • Arappara Bhagavathi Temple
  • Vazhuppini Kottikulathi Bhagavathi Temple, Kilirani
  • Kunnathkav Bhagavathi temple, Thachampara
  • Bhagavathi Temple, Mankurussi
  • Ayyappa Temple, Chenthundu
  • Kiratha Moorthi Temple, Muthukurussi
  • St. Mary’s Church, Kalladikkode
  • Little Flower Church, Karimba
  • St. George Orthadox Church, Edakkurussi
  • St. Mary’s Malankara Catholic Church Machamthode
  • St. Thomas marthoma Church, Machamthode
  • St. Antony’s Church, Ponnamkode
  • St. Sebastian’s Church Arappara
  • St. Mary’s Church, Palakkayam
  • St. Thomas Church, Cheenikkappara
  • St. Mary’s Church, Vimalagiri, Muthukurussi
  • CSI Church Mullathuppara, Thachampara
  • St. Thomas Church Palakkayam
  • St. Thomas Church , Kanjirappuzh Dam
  • Salafi Juma Masjid, Kalladikkode
  • Juma Masjid, Thuppanad
  • Juma Masjid, Karimba- Pallippadi
  • Juma Masjid, Edakkurussi
  • Juma Masjid, Edayikkal
  • Juma Masjid, Thachampara
  • Salafi Juma Masjid, Thachampara
  • Juma Masjid, Muthukurussi
  • Juma Masjid,Thekkumpuram-Muthukurussi
  • Salafi Juma Masjid, Chooriyode
  • Juma Masjid, Vazhempuram
  • Juma Masjid, Valiyatta - Karakurussi
  • Juma Masjid, Karakurussi
  • Juma Masjid, Kolani- Karakurussi