Nemmara Circle

04923 243399

Came into existence

This Circle was formed as per GO(Rt) 2099/86 Home dated 25.07.1986 and named as Nemmara Circle (G) comprising Nemmara (G1) Kollengode (G2) Parambikkulam (G3)Police stations and Padagiri as an outpost (G4). The Circle started functioning from 03.11.1986 with CI Alathur as full additional charge. CI Sri. M Natarajan took charge of the circle on 16.03.1987. Since the formation of Kollengode circle on 12.10.1984 the Kollengode and Parambikulam ps were transferred to the new circle. Padagiri Out post under Nemmara Ps upgraded as charging station as per the GO(RT) 2461/87 dtd. 21.07.87 and opened on 01.08.1987.

At present the circle office is functioning in the new building since 25.02.2005 inaugurated by Sri. Ommen Chandy the then Honorable Chief Minister of Kerala which is adjacent to the old police station. Nemmara and Padagiri are the police stations coming under the circle.

Jurisdiction details

The Nemmara Circle was consisting the area of Nemmara, Ayilur, Nelliyamapathy and part of Muthalamada and Melarcode panchayath. Circle limit covering the area of 8 villages (Nemmara,Vallanghy, Ayilur, Kayaradi, Thiruvuzhiyad and Melarcode (within Nemmara Ps limit) Nelliyampathy and Muthalamada (within Padagiri ps limit)

Nemmara circle Comprises 2 Police Stations

Police Stations are

Nemmara ps, Padagiri ps,

  • Nemmara circle
    • Nemmara ps
    • Padagiri ps

Boarder details

  • East: Kollenogde and parambikkulam Ps limit.
  • West: Alathur and Manglam Dam PS limit.
  • North: Kollengode and Alathur PS limit
  • South: Thalapully Taluk of Thrissur district

Loksabha and Legislative constituency

  • Alathur - Loksabha Constituency
  • Nemmara - Legislative Assembly

Important Tourist Places

Nelliyampathy & Pothundy