Shornur Police Station

04662 222406

Sub-Division: Shornur

Came Into Existence

Shornur Police station is situated at the border of Thrissur and Palakkad district. This station was opended on 01.12.1948 as per G.O. (M.S.) No. 3570/Home/Dated 23.04.1948. Prior to that this was an OP under Pattambi PS.NeW Police station Building opened on 09.06.2007 . Janamaithry started on 04.3.2013.

Jurisdiction Details

Shornur Station including Shornur Municipality & Some parts of 4 Panchayaths

  • Shornur Municipality
  • Vaniyamkulam Panchayaths
  • Ongalur Panchayaths
  • Chalavara Panchayaths
  • Vallapuzha Panchayaths

Boarder Police Stations

  • East: Ottapalam PS
  • West: Pattambi PS
  • North: Cherplassery PS
  • South: Cheruthuruthy PS, Thrissur Dist.

Jurisdictional Courts

  • Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Ottapalam

Parliament Constituency

  • Palakkad Parliament Constituency

Legislative Assembly

  • Shornur
  • Pattambi



Main Projects through the Police Stations

Janmythri Suraksha project:-Janamaithry Suraksha project is success fully conducting in Shornur Ps with the co-operation of People for preventing crimes, intelligence collection by mutual better relationships with people It started on 04.03.2013 under the Leader ship of Community Relation Officer (CRO) covering Shornur Municipality as 5 beats with one Beat Officer and one assistant Beat Officer for every beat.

Women Help Desk:- The women Desk system is successfully conducting in Shornur PS for helping and receiving petitions from Women and children

Care:- The CARE system is also successfully ongoing in shornur PS for the welfare of senior cityzens with the leadership of Elder Friendly Officer.

SPC:- Student Police Cadet Project Successfully conducting at KVR High School,Shornur

Important establishments and institutions

  • Vaniyamkulam I Village Office
  • Shornur I & II village
  • Chalavara
  • Vallapuzha
  • KSEB, Kulappully
  • Telephone Exchange,Shornur
  • Water Authority
  • PWD Building & Road
  • Post Office, Shornur
  • Govt.Press,Kulappully
  • Sub Treasury
  • Labour Office,Kulappully
  • AE Office,Kulappully
  • Govt. Hospital, Shornur
  • ESI Kulappully
  • Veterinary Hospital,Shornur
  • Al-Ameen Engineering College, Kulappully.
  • S.N. College, Kulappully.
  • IPT & GPT, Kulappully.
  • St. Theresas Convent, Shoranur
  • KVR School, Shoranur.
  • Govt. High School, Ganesh Giri.
  • Technical High School, Shoranur.
  • Govt. HS, Vadanamkurussi.
  • GVHS, Koonathara.
  • SBI,Kulappully
  • SBT,Shornur
  • Federal Bank,Kulappully
  • Co Operative Bank,Shornur
  • Malabar Grameen Bank
  • Punjab National Bank,Kulappully
  • Catholic Syrian Bank,Kulappully
  • Co Operative Bank,Shornur,Koonathara
  • PDC Bank,Shornur
  • CanaraBank, Shornur
  • ICICI Bank,Shornur
  • South Indian Bank,Shornur
  • Siva Temple, Shoranur
  • Juma Mazjid, Shoranur
  • Pavithra Charitable Trust Nellikulangara, Nemmara.