Kongad Police Station

0491 2845230 shokongdpspkd.pol@kerala.gov.in

Sub-Division: Palakkad

Came Into Existence

On 15.01.1959 an out Post was started at Mundur under the Mankara police Station Jurisdiction. Later on 04.04.1974 as per the GO (Rt) No 135/74/Home dtd 25.1.1974 an new Kongad Station was inaugurated by the Sri V.N.Rajan IPS The Special Inspector General of Police in a new building infront of the Kongad Bus Stand.

Jurisdiction Details

Kunduvampadam, Peringode, Cheraya, Keralassery, thadukkassery. Vadassery, Mucheeri, Ezhakkad, Poothanur, Mundur, Kanjhikulam, Pulappatta were the Desom which comes under Kongad Police Station Jurisdiction.

Boarder Police Stations

  • North : Kalladikkode PS
  • South : Mankara PS
  • East : Hemambika Nagar PS
  • West : Sreekrishnapuram PS

Jurisdictional Courts

  • Judicial First Class Magistrate No II Court, Palakkad

Parliament Constituency

  • Palakkad

Legislative Assembly

  • Malampuzha, Kongad and Ottapalam

Various projects functioning at Kongad Police station

Vanitha Helpdesk

  View From

The Women Help Desk is functioning successfully in this station by providing sincere help & service to the women who are approaching to the station for their needs.

Senior citizen Help desk

The senior citizens in this station limit are being given protection through ‘Senior Citizen Help desk’ & CARE and it is running effectively through usual contacts with them. All of them are being ensured through the Elder Friendly Officer.

Clean Campus Safe Campus

The clean campus safe campus programme is effectively implementing in all most all Schools functioning under Kongad police station limits in a good manner.

Important establishments and institutions

  • Panchayath offices
  • Village Offices
  • Irrigation Office Mundur
    • CHC Challikkal Kongad
    • PHC Mundur
    • KPRP School Kongad,
    • Yuvakshethra College, Ezhakkad
    • Higher Secondary school, Mundur
    • Higher Secondary School, Keralassery
    • SBI Bank, Kongad
    • Federal bank, Kongad
    • Canara Bank, Kongad
    • SBT Bank, Mundur
    • HDFC Bank, Azhiyannur
    • SBT Bank Peringode
    • Kunnpullykavu Ezhakkad
    • Palakeezh Bhagavathi temple, Mundur
    • Manjerikkavu, Kongad