Chittur Police Station

04923-222338 & 9188722338

Sub-Division: Palakkad

Came Into Existence

Chittur police station is functioning from 18.06.1958 as GO MS 730/Home date 17.06.1958 by declare the building No:01/148(portion of Chittur Taluk Office Building)annexed with effect from 18.6.1958.

Chittur Police station is now functioning at Kacherimedu ward No :01/269 of Chittur-Thathamangalam municipality.This office is about 15 Km east from District Police Office Palakkad.

A new police station has been established at Meenakshipuram bifurcating there of Chittur,Pudunagaram ,Kollengode PS as per Go (RT) No: 889/15 home dtd 10.04.2015.

Jurisdiction Details

Chittur Police Station consists of Chittur- Thathamangalam Municipality-(Ward 1 to 24) Polpulli Grama Panchayath Nalleppilly Grama Panchayath (Except Ward 1 to 4 ) Kozhinjampara Grama Panchayath (Ward No.10, 11) Pattancheri Grama Panchayath (Ward 1,2,3&16)

Boarder Police Stations

  • North : Kasaba PS
  • South : MeenakshipuramS PS
  • East : Kozhinjanpara PS
  • West : Pudunagaram PS.

Courts having Jurisdiction

  • Judicial First Class Magistrate- Chittur
  • Sub Divisional Magistrate Court Palakkad

Parliament Constituency

  • Alathur

Legislative Assembly

  • Chittur

Various projects functioning at chittur Police station

Janamythri Project

  View From

Janamythri suraksha project was implemented in chittur police station in the 3rd Phase D Batch on 01.03.2013 Janamytri suraksha project was Functioning in Chittur – Thathamangalam Munipal area the 29 Ward was divided in to 8 JM Beats. All the instructions and programs from the superiors were implemented in the Beat area properly.

Students Police Cadet

SPC projected started at SMHS Thathamangalam, wide Order No G.O.R.T No 2327/2013/Home Dated 23.08.2013 , State plane Scheme 2013-14.there are 88 Cadets were selected in the project. as per program schedule the project is functioning very way.

Senior citizen Help desk

CARE Project was functioning in Chittur police Station as per PHQ Circular . 16/2010 . There was Senior citizens Helpdesk functioning in chittur police station and ‘Register for Seiner Citizens’ was Maintained in the station and details of 61 members were entered in register properly. All the instructions and programs from the superiors were implemented in the CARE Project properly.

Clean Campus Safe Campus

As per govt Order the project were implemented in the following Schools and School level monitoring Committee were formed .

  • Govt THSS, Chittur.
  • GVGHSS, Chittur.
  • GBHSS, Chittur.
  • SMHSS, Thatahamangalam.
  • Panchayath HS, Choorikkad, Polpully.
  • Panchayath HS, Meenakshipuram.
  • Padasala HS, Thekkegramam.
  • SKHS, Nallepilly.
  • Vijayamatha HSS, Ambattupalayam.
  • Chinmaya HS, Thathamangalam

Important Establishments And Institutions

  • Taluk office Chittur Kacherimedu
  • Taluk Supply Office Chittur Chittur Market Complex
  • JFCM Court Kacherimedu
  • Munsiff Court Kacherimedu
  • Sale Tax Office Kacherimedu
  • Registrar Office Kacherimedu
  • Agricultural Income Tax Office Kacherimedu
  • Excise Range Office Kacherimedu
  • Sub Treasury Kacherimedu
  • Govt. taluk Hospital Annampully
  • Assist Educational Office Kadambidi
  • Ex. Engineer Office KSEB Annampully
  • Taluk Welfare Office
  • Asst. Labour Office Thekkegramam
  • Tribal Development Office Vadakkathara
  • ICDC Office Anikode
  • Central Excies Anikode
  • Taluk Industrial Office Anikode
  • Chittur – Thathamangalam Municipal Office Ambattupalayam
  • Ex.Engineer, Chittur Puzha Chittur Puzhapalam
  • Fire Station Chittur Puzhapalam
  • KSRTC Bus Station Chittur Puzhapalam
  • PWD Road Division Chittur Puzhapalam
  • Vetinery Hospittal Chittur Puzhapalam
  • PHED Ex. Engineer Office Chittur Town
  • CI’s Office Annmpully
  • Chittur PS Annmpully
  • Asst Rejistrar of Co-Op- Society Cheriyakavu
  • Employment Exchange Market Complex
  • Excise Circle Office Near Gov. College Chittur
  • K.S.F.E Anikode
  • Taluk Hospital -Chittur
  • Govt Ayurveda Hospital.TTM
  • PHC Nallepilly
  • PHC Polpully
  • Govt College Chittur
  • Co-Op College Chittur
  • GBGHSS Chittur
  • GVGHSS Anikode
  • Technical High School-Chittur
  • Sree Narayana Higher Secondary School-Nalleppilly
  • SMHSS- Thathamangalam
  • Panchayath HS Choorikode-Polpully
  • Panchayath HS –Meenakshipuram
  • Padasala HS-Thekkegramam
  • Vijayamatha HS –Ambattupalayam
  • Chinmaya HS-Thathamangalam
  • GUPS Nalleppilly
  • GUPS Chittur
  • GLPS Nalleppilly
  • GLPS Chittur
  • GLPS Manchira
  • GLPS KK Pathy
  • GLPS Nellimedu
  • GUPS Meenakshipuram
  • SVUPS Polpully
  • BEMLPS Panayur
  • GLPS Ambattupalayam
  • AUPS Thekkegramam
  • Ayyappa K K Pathy
  • AMLPS Kuttipallam
  • GLPS Panniperunthala
  • Shalom Residential School Kosathara
  • Saraswathy Vidhyalayam Nallepilly
  • Govt. SM LPS Chumbichira
  • SBT Chittur
  • SBI Chittur
  • Canara bank Chittur
  • Canara Bank Meenakshipuram
  • Federal bank Chittur
  • Service Co-operative bank Chittur
  • Service Co-operative bank Athikode
  • Service Co-operative bank Polpully
  • Service Co-operative bank Nallepilly
  • Service Co-operative bank Moolathara
  • Service Co-operative bank Thathamangalam
  • Rural Credit Society Thathamangalam
  • Palakkad Dist Co-Operative bank Chittur.
  • SBT Nalleppilly
  • SIB Nallepilly
  • SIB Thathamangalam
  • SIB Chittur
  • Bank of India Polpully
  • Catholic Syrian Bank Chittur
  • Catholic Syrian Bank thathamangalam
  • Dhanalakshmi Bank Chittur
  • Panjab National Bank Chittur
  • Syndicate Bank Thathamangalam
  • Grameen Bank Pallimokku
  • ChitturKavu, Pazhayannurkavu
  • Subhramanya kshethram, Chittur, Nalleppilly,Thathamangalam
  • Vettakaruppuswamy Skethram Thathamangalam