Ottapalam Circle

04662 244325

Came into existence

Ottappalam Circle was formed on 01.03.1952. with three police station namely Ottapalam, Cherpulassery and Sreekrishnapuram Police stations. The First Circle inspector of Ottapalam was Mr.M. Koyakkuty. The Ottapalam circle office is shifted to the new building on 22-2-1978 as per GO R T 156/78/home dated 23-1-1978. Later as per D.O 129/1987 P dtd 17.02.87 Shornur.P. S is came under Ottapalam Circle. In 1994 Cherpulassery Circle was formed vide Govt. Order No. 27/94 Home dt. 24.02.94 (DGO No. 414/94 dt 01.06.94), At that time Cherpulassery and Sreekrishnapuram Police stations were detached from Ottapalam circle. At present Ottapalam circle consists of Ottapalam and shornur police station. Ottapalm Circle Office consists of Ottapalam Taluk and a portion of Pattambi Taluk includes Ongallur and Vallappuzha Panchayath.

Jurisdiction details

Ottapalam Circle consists of Ottapalam Police Station and Shoranur Police Station. Bharatha Puzha passing through the southern side of Ottapalam circle. Six railway stations are situated in Ottapalam circle namely, Lakkidi, Palappuram,Ottapalam, Mannanur, Shornur and Vadanamkurussi Railway station, Kulappully Palakkad High way is passing through Ottapalam circle. Southern side of Ottapalam circle is Thrissur district.

Ottapalam Circle Comprises 2 Police Stations

Police Stations are

Ottapalam ps, Shoranur ps,

  • Ottapalam circle
    • Ottapalam ps
    • Shoranur ps

Boarder details

  • East side – Mankara Police station
  • West side – Pattambi Police station
  • Southern side - Pazyannur and Cheruthuruthy Police station ( TSR Dist)
  • Northern side - Cherplassey and Sreekrishnapuram Police station.

Loksabha and Legislative constituency

  • Palakkad - Loksabha Constituency
  • Shornur, Pattambi and Ottapalam are the Legislative Assemblies