Kuzhalmannam Circle

9497987152 cikzmmpkd.pol@kerala.gov.in

Came into existence

Kuzhalmannam circle office came into existence on 01.06.1994 as per order No. GO MS(Rt) 27/94/HOME Dt. 24.02.1994 and functioning in the newly constructed building from 19.09.2005 in the compound of Kuzhalmannam Station, Constructed by KPHCC. Trivandrum. Vide GO(Rt) 151/03/Home Dt. 25.01.03.

Jurisdiction details

Kuzhalmannam Circle is situated in Alathur, Chittur and Palakkad Taluk. This circle consists of 13 villages. There are 7 villages in Kuzhalmanam PS limits. They are 1. Kuzhalmannam I, 2. Kuzhalmannam II, 3. Kuthanoor I, 4.Mathur I, 5. Mathur II, 6. Thenkurussi I , and 7. Thenkurussi II. villages. In Pudunagaram PS limits there are 6 Villages. They are 1. Koduvayur I, 2. Koduvayur II, 3. Peruvembu,4. Pudunagaram , 5. Pattanchery , and 6 Thenkurussi II Villages. .

Kuzhalmannam Circle Comprises 2 Police Stations

Police Stations are

Kuzhalmannam ps, Pudunagaram ps,

  • Kuzhalmannam Circle
    • Kuzhalmannam ps
    • Pudunagaram ps

Boarder details

  • The south side of the Circle lies Alathur, Nemmara and Kollengode Circle of Palakkad District
  • North side of the Circle is Town North and Town South Circle.
  • Eastern side of the Circle is Chittur Circle
  • Western side of this Circle is Alathur Circle

Loksabha and Legislative constituency

  • Palakkad & Alathur are the Loksabha Constituencies
  • Palakkad, Tharur, Alathur, Nenmara, Kollengode & Chittur are the Legislative Assemblies