District Police, Palakkad

Palakkad Police unit has its boundary with Malappuram Distric,Thrissur District and Coimbatore District (Tamilnadu State).

  • The District Police Office
  • District Special Branch
  • District Head Quarters (Administration)
  • District Crime Records Bureau
  • Districts Crime Branch
  • Narcotic Cell
  • Cyber Cell
  • Women’s Cell
  • Police Control Room
  • District Armed Reserve
  • Traffic Units

Palakkad District Police Logo

For the maintenance of law and order Palakkad Police Unit is subdivided into 4 Sub Divisions, 15 Circles and 35 Police Stations.

Sanctioned Strength of Palakkad District

Executive Wing

Rank Strength
District Police Chief1
deputy superintendent of police6
Circle Inspector15
Women Circle Inspector1
Sub Inspector of Police (Local)46
Women SI 3
Asst. Sub Inspector of Police (Local)31
Head Constable (Local)346
Police Constable (Local)1037
Women Police Constable208

Armed Reserve Unit

Rank Strength
Deputy Commandant1
Asst. Commandant4
Reserve Inspector3
Reserve Sub Inspector13
Driver SI1
Armour SI0
Reserve Sub Inspector(Motor Dep) 1
Armour ASI1
Head Constable AR57
Armour Head Constable2
Police Constable (AR)498
Driver GASI /HC/PC100
Armour PC0
Fitter PC1
Dog Handler2
Carpenter PC1
Mechanical HC/PC1

Ministerial Wing

Rank Strength
Admn. Assistant1
Confidential Asst.1
Full Time Sweeper3
Part Time Sweeper47

Organisation Structure of District Police, Palakkad.

  • District Police Office, Palakkad.
    • Palakkad Sub Division
      • Town South Circle
        • Town South PS
        • Traffic PS
      • Town North Circle
        • Town North PS
        • Mankara PS
      • Rural Circle
        • Kasaba PS
        • Walayar PS
      • Chittur Circle
        • Chittur PS
        • Kozhinjampara PS
        • Meenakshipuram PS
      • Hemambika Circle
        • Hemambika Nagar PS
        • Malampuzha PS
        • Kongad PS
    • Alathur Sub Division
      • Alathur Circle
        • Alathur PS
        • Kottayi PS
      • Kuzhalmannam Circle
        • Kuzhalmannam PS
        • Pudunagaram PS
      • Vadakkenchery Circle
        • Vadakkenchry PS
        • Mangalam Dam PS
      • Kollengode Circle
        • Kollengode PS
        • Parambikulam PS
      • Nemmara Circle
        • Nemmara PS
        • Padagiri PS
    • Shornur Sub Division
      • Ottapalam Circle
        • Ottapalam PS
        • Shornur PS
      • Pattambi Circle
        • Pattambi PS
        • Thrithala PS
        • Chalissery PS
      • Cherpulassery Circle
        • Cherpulassery PS
        • Sreekrishnapuram PS
      • Mannarkkad Circle
        • Mannarkkad PS
        • Nattukal PS
        • Kaladikkode PS
        • Mannarkkad Traffic PS
      • Agali & Sms Sub Division
        • Agali Circle
          • Agali PS
          • Sholayur PS
      • District Head Quarters
      • District Special Branch
        • Passport Cell
      • District Crime Branch
        • Women Cell
        • Cyber Cell
      • District Crime Records Bureau
      • Narcotic Cell
      • District Armed Reserve