Hemambika Nagar Circle

0491 2555208 cihbngrpkd.kerala@gov.in


Came into existence

The circle constituted and started functioning from 01.10.1986 as per G O No.Rt.2099/86 Home dtd.25.07.1986. There are 3 police stations and one outpost under the circle. They are namely Hemambika Nagar, Malampuzha and Kongad police stations & Mundur Out post. The office is functioning in a government building from 23.07.2006 in the same compound where Hemambika Nagar police station functions.

Jurisdiction details

The total land area of the circle aggregate to 203.21 sq Km. The circle consists of the geographical and demographical areas of Akathethara, Pudupariyaram, Malampuzha, Kongad, Keralassery, Mundur, Marutha road & Kadambazhipuram panchayats

Hemambika Nagar Circle Comprises 3 Police Stations

Police Stations are

Hemambika Nagar PS, Malampuzha PS, Kongad PS

  • Hemambika Nagar circle
    • Hemambika Nagar ps
    • Malampuzha ps
    • Kongad ps

Boarder details

Malampuzha PS, Agali PS, Kasaba PS, T North PS, Mankara PS, Kalladikkode PS,Sreekrishnapuram PS & Mannarkkad PS.

Loksabha and Legislative constituency

  • Palakkad & Ottapalam are the Loksabha Constituencies
  • Malampuzha, kongad and Ottapalam are the Legislative Assemblies

Important Tourist Places

Malampuzha Dam

Dhoni Waterfalls