Cherplassery Circle

04662 282235

Came into existence

Cherpulassery Circle was formed vide Govt. order No. 27/94 Home dt. 24.02.94 (DGO No. 414/94 dt 01.06.94) comprising of Cherpulassery, Nattukal and Sreekrishnapuram Police Stations. Subsequent to this, circles were re-organised as per GO (MS) 138/94 Home dated 16.08.94. According to this order, Nattukal PS was detached from this circle and at present there are only 2 stations. The office was started functioning at Cherpulassery from 10.09.94 in a rented building. The office has been shifted to one of the HC’s quarters (3/87, 3/88) adjacent to this station building on 03.02.95 and has been ratified by the Director Generla of Police vide order No. S.C.13682/95 dt. 26.02.95.

P.Sarajan, Circle Inspector of Police took charge as the Ist CI, Cherpulassery in the FN of 13.06.94. Prior to that Cherpulassery station was under Ottapalam Circle

Cherpulassery Circle Office functioning in the new building which is opened by the Hon’ble Addidtional Director General of Police (NZ) Kozhikkode Sri. Jangpangi, IPS on 09.06.2008

Jurisdiction details

The Circle Jurisdiction comprised of Cherplassery, Nellaya, Kulukallur, Chalavara, Vellinezhi, Thrikkadeeri I and II, Sreekrishnapuram I and II, Karimpuzha I, Kadambzhipuram I and Pookottukav Villages

Cherpulassery circle Comprises 2 Police Stations

Police Stations are

Cherpulassery ps, Sreekrishnapuram ps,

  • Cherpulassery circle
    • Cherpulassery ps
    • Sreekrishnapuram ps

Boarder details

  • East :Katampazhipuram, Kulikkiliyadu
  • West : Kulukkallur, Thengumvalappu
  • North : Thootha, Muriyamkanni Palam
  • South:Kishur Road, Kadambur
  • Loksabha and Legislative constituency

    • Palakkad - Loksabha Constituency
    • Shornur, Pattambi and Ottapalam are the Legislative Assemblies