Agali Circle

04924 254212

Came into existence

The circle was formed vide G.O (MS).17/87/Home Dtd.03.02.1987 and it consists of Agali and Sholayur Police Stations and Mully,Pudur Out Post. The Circle Office was first functioning in the Police Quarters building No.III/577 and III/578 in the Agali Police station compound from 24/01/1997 vide order No. 1142/97 Dtd.20/01/1997 of Supdt. Of Police Palakkad. Now Agali PS, Circle office, and Sub division Police office are shifted and functioning in a new building from 22/04/2013.

Jurisdiction details

The Circle Jurisdiction comprised of Agali,Pudur and Sholayur Panchayath which covers the area of 826.64Sq.Km. The Circle comprises Agali and Sholayur Police stations and Mully and Pudur out post with in Agali Police Station. Agali Police Station consists of Agali, Kallamala, Padavayal and Pudur villages. Sholayur Police Station consists of Sholayur and Kottathara Villages

Agali circle Comprises 2 Police Stations

Police Stations are

Agali ps, Sholayur ps,

  • Agali circle
    • Agali ps
    • Sholayur ps

Boarder details

  • East: Thudiyallur Police Station, Karamadai police Station Limit of Tamilnadu
  • West: Karuvarakundu Police station of Malappuram District
  • South: Mannarkkad Police station Limit
  • North: Manchur Police Station limits of Tamilnadu

Loksabha and Legislative constituency

  • Palakkad - Loksabha Constituency
  • Mannarkkad Legislative Assembly